Me at British Champs 09!

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Well I've finally got a youtube account and I've just put up my first video! It's me competing at the British Junior Champs in May this year! I had a fall on bars which lowered my score but I came 5th overall out of all the British Juniors so I'm really happy with that! It's nice to be able to share some of my gym through video! I've never done it before! I hope you enjoy the video! Here's a link to it!
YouTube - Laura Edwards British Champs 09

Thank you! my coach is really creative so my whole team has really cool mounts! I started off by doing a BHS just back to a handstand and holding that. And then I did it onto stacked mats ending with my head sort of eating mat lol! And I did it a ton with spotting and we just progressed until it was on beam!

My goodness you are one talented little soul. As JFish said that beam mount is crazy, but I love it.

Thanks for sharing.

That beam mount was to cool. I have to say I'm pretty impressed, I love how clean you are. Beautiful gymnastics, good luck this year. BTW if you don't mind me asking how old are you?

That was awesome! You are a beautiful gymnast, and watching is inspiring!

Thanks for posting video, you should be very proud of your accomplishments in this sport. When I'm at my computer, I'll subscribe so we can continue to follow your gymnastics journey!

I love you whole gym.... so thanks for uploading. I used to live in the UK and used to go to all comps in guildford. Always a great fan! You look pretty amazing (not that I had never heard of you before... but it's great to put a face to the CB user)

wow wel done. Were you competing for Dynamo at the Rosebowl this weekend ?, just recognised your name.

My little one was helping out with the 'running' !:)

WOW Lolly, you are very talented !!! Thanks for posting. I am in the US, but will have to check out the UK gymnastics if it's on TV from now on !!