WAG Adult Gymnastics Meet!

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

I am super proud of my fellow adult gymnasts in my class. This weekend they are competing Xcel Platinum. All these ladies are 30+ years old (we do not need to get specific when it comes to ages :p) and two of them haven’t completed in over 2 decades! We only practice once a week, I’m impressed what these ladies are able to pull off with so little practice time. They are amazing athletes and I’m glad I have a community to share my pride and excitement.

(The ladies were trying to convince me to complete too, but I’m a beginner gymnast with very little arm strength and I’m not sure if I am able finish a Bronze bar routine… o_O)

That's awesome! If you did ever want to compete xcel bronze, the easiest bar routine you could do would be: jump to front support, cast, back hip circle, cast away. You only need 4 A skills and jump to front support and cast away are acceptable skills at that level. Just a thought ;)

That's awesome! If you did ever want to compete xcel bronze, the easiest bar routine you could do would be: jump to front support, cast, back hip circle, cast away. You only need 4 A skills and jump to front support and cast away are acceptable skills at that level. Just a thought ;)

I didn't realize I could mount by jump to front support! (I only can do a pullover standing on a pretty tall block so I didn't think I could do a whole routine...) Anyways I think it is too late for me compete this year. If my get a good pullover I can totally complete silver next year (if I desired to. Not sure if my 30+ year old body really wants to get squeezed in a leotard.)