Any idea if a gymnast can attend a meet in USA and what does it takes to do so ?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

DADGYMDAD

Proud Parent
Hello everyone, I am new with this. I have a daughter that is in the DÉfi program (Québec province). she is not old enough to compete, other then défi, in our own system. She is REALLY dedicated and as a work ethic that is unbelievable. she is now 7. anyone knows if its possible to attend different meet close to the border as she would LOVE to participate in small competiton and since age is an issue for her, crossing the broder 2 or 3 times would have her other possiblities.
Do a coach would need to come ? I know we would have to pay affiliation fees. Everywhere i look, I don't see anything about this and I keep reading that they are all in a team.

thanks

Are you thinking of entering her without a coach? I wouldn't recommend that....and I don't think her coach would like that idea much either. How would she prep for the competition, do you expect her coach to teach her the routines she needs to compete in the US?

i would actually consider evertyhnig that would needs to be done. she would need a routine and i am pretty sure that no one can access a competition without a certified coach.
it is mostly a question regarding, it it can be possible to enter a meet, without being in a team and if so... what exactly is the process to that. If it's posible, i would talk with her coaches see if it's possible from their part.