Coaches Coaching camps

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

This might be kind of a strange question but I am a college student ex level 9 gymnast and I want to coach. I'm currently just teaching Rec classes but I was wondering if it is possible to work other colleges camps. I helped out with the school I attends camp last year but would like to go to others within driving distance just to get my "foot in the door" so to speak and get some experience. I know this is done in other sports but don't know if it's as common in gymnastics. Any suggestions?

Side note... I know I'm not going to go in and be one of the main coaches. Anything is good (helping out in dorms, assisting with a coach , extra person to help with bigger groups etc)

This might be kind of a strange question but I am a college student ex level 9 gymnast and I want to coach. I'm currently just teaching Rec classes but I was wondering if it is possible to work other colleges camps. I helped out with the school I attends camp last year but would like to go to others within driving distance just to get my "foot in the door" so to speak and get some experience. I know this is done in other sports but don't know if it's as common in gymnastics. Any suggestions?

Side note... I know I'm not going to go in and be one of the main coaches. Anything is good (helping out in dorms, assisting with a coach , extra person to help with bigger groups etc)