Parents First Meet in October and its a travel meet..

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

E

Ex member

My oldest dd has her first meet in October and it is a travel meet (around 250 miles away), it will require a hotel stay (being sorted out on our behalf - we just have to pay) and dd will get her first club/competition leotard.

We have a meeting up and coming to discus details and have been asked to think of any question we want to ask - as a complete newbe to travel meets can anyone think of anything I should ask as I don't want to ask any silly questions - any tips would be great.

Will she travel with the team or will you go separately?

If that is a suggestion for a question that I should ask - thanks I will ask at the meeting

If that is a question that you are asking me then I am not too sure - I think some people are traveling up on the Friday before the meet and staying all weekend as their child is competing both days (Saturday and Sunday) - we have boys and girls attending the meet and they are competing both in the Trampolining competition and the Gymnastics Artistic competition - My dd is competing the Artistic competition only so we don't need to travel up there until the Saturday.

I think we are staying in the hotel as a team unless we are able to arrange our own accommodation that might be cheaper like a Travel lodge or Premier Inn.

In our travels I just needed to know when dd was competing so we would know when to book the hotel cause you want to book early. Also when you book the hotel make sure they you can cancel with full refund just in case plans change. Have a great time -its exciting :)

You might want to ask if there's a meal (or 2 or 3) that the team is expected to have together- bonding sort of thing. Our optional levels are huge into bonding, so we do lots together when we travel. Our compulsory girls don't travel as much and I know the girls usually eat together after their session(s).

Good luck :)