Parents Give a newbie some advice…

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

AlexandraU16

Proud Parent
Hey everyone! I’m still pretty new to the gymnastics world and honestly still am figuring out the do’s and do nots so I have some questions and am looking for some advice from veterans such as yourselves. (Also this is long so apologies)

I have two girls, 7 and 4, who started gymnastics this past fall and have really been enjoying it. There aren’t very many gyms to choose from in our area- it’s definitely more a dance and cheer culture around here- but they started at the most prominent local one which offers a really wide selection of times and days for classes. I thought they were an AAU gym but now it seems they compete NGA and I have found very little info online about NGA and their levels and legitimacy etc so maybe someone can give me a little insight into AAU vs NGA and what they know about NGA?