WAG Grips recommendation?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

What grips do you guys recommend? I think I am going to have to buy new ones this week. I currently use English Bulldog but I want to try something new because my current pair of grips got slick really fast. I was thinking Bailie, U.S glove or Ten-0 but I have no experience with any of those brands so! What brand of grips do you guys prefer to use?

We tried Gynnasta this time. DD loved them. She had them broken in by the first practice. Learned about them here on CB.

Ginnasta. My dd uses the double buckle ones. She was in love with them from the second they came in the mail. Now, her teammates have all switched to ginnasta grips. Everyone loves them.

I have to say Ginnasta as well! My DD LOVES them and according to her they really have no break in period and I can attest to the awesome customer service !! Plus they have a points program to earn money towards new grips or accessories on their website!

I really want to try those grips now! It helps that they are so much cheaper than English bulldog too! Thanks you so much guys! Do you guys prefer narrow or regular? I was using some girls grips the other day and they were pretty narrow. I kind of liked them (i thought it was easier to feel/grip the bar) but i'm not sure which one is better or preferred.

Another vote for Ginnasta, great grip, awesome customer service. My daughter uses double buckles. She has tried US Glove Hot Shots and Bailies and her fave is Ginnasta. Their long wrist bands are her fave, too.

According to Ginnasta site, narrow vs. wide will depend partly on the gymnasts weight. My daughter still uses narrow. Email them, their customer service is impeccable.

US Glove and Ginnasta are basically the same grip...both are great. Both break in very quickly.

I say this because...