Parents Invited to join preteam - questions

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

suebee

Proud Parent
Hi, I'm new here and I have no gymnastics background, so I hope I can ask for some advice here!

My dd is 4.5. Background: she started in Mommy and Me classes when she was around 18 months at a gym that only has rec classes. She continued taking gymnastics and at age 3, moved into a child-only class at the same gym. This gym did not seem to focus only on gymnastics skills but also on a lot of just coordination, physical activity stuff. The teachers were very enthusiastic, friendly, kind, warm, and dd liked her classes here.

This fall, she switched to a different gym. We were happy with the old gym, but the class times for 4 year olds weren't at a time that we could make. One of her friends who had taken gymnastics at a different gym last year was also switching gyms and since the class time at her new gym was at a good time for us, we signed up too. I didn't do any research into the gym because it was a rec class and I thought it would just be for fun. One of her other friends also signed up, so she's in a class with 2 of her friends from school.