Welcome Gymnastics Fans!

ChalkBucket was created in September of 2005 to help everyone learn more about gymnastics.

Joining ChalkBucket not only allows you access to the main forums... but also to our "Social Groups". Around 25% of our conversations now happen in the "Social Groups" which are only available to members.

Level 7 dismount

Discussion in 'Coach Forum' started by Starfly, Aug 8, 2018.

  1. If a level 7 dismount does a RO back tuck as a dismount, does the RO still count as a flight skill for the special requirement? (We had an issue with a skill once that the judge deemed was part of the mount and not an acro, so I want to check on this before I give the go-ahead)
     
  2. Since it starts and finishes on the beam, it does count as flight acro. If the judge tries not to give credit, file an appeal.
     
    jamieintexas and Starfly like this.
  3. As long as the round off has flight.
     
    Aero and Starfly like this.
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice