WAG Level 8 Bars dismount

GYMNASTICS
Parents... Coaches... Judges... Gymnasts...
DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members See FEWER Ads!
Join for FREE!

coach1234

Coach
Jan 14, 2014
352
If a gymnasts competes the routine below, are they allowed to compete this dismount (attached) instead of a flyaway?

Kip
Cast H/S 1/2 turn
kip
squat on
kip
cast H/S
toe circle to h/s
giant x 2
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot 2022-12-06 at 09.23.30.png
    Screenshot 2022-12-06 at 09.23.30.png
    62.3 KB · Views: 41

wandrewsjr

Coach
Proud Parent
Sep 4, 2009
2,492
Yes. The pirouette and toe-hand are ”allowable” C’s at level 8. The dismount would be the one “restricted” C level 8’s can do so ok.
 
  • Like
Reactions: coach1234