Major Advice/Opinions needed!

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Should I move gyms? (According to my recent thread)

• Yes!

Votes: 5 100.0%
  • No!

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
PLEASE READ! Hello! I am new to Chalk Bucket, I came here because I am in desperate need of advice/opinions.
I currently attend a small gym, and its not the best gym in town. We only have Xcel until Lvl 8, because there aren't enough girls in the USAG program. (There are none in the USAG Program right now. Only Xcel.I am pretty sure the highet lvl girl is Xcel Platinum, at the most.) It is a small, relaxed (for lack of a better term) gym.
There is another gym in my town that has produced an olympian, and is an amazing team. It is a very big, well-known, professional / formal gym.
At my current gym, I am training Xcel Gold/Platinum, whereas I feel I could be improving much more and much faster at the new gym. The new gym has Xcel and USAG, but I would be doing USAG Hopefully Lvl 6/7. I am very determined and know I can do it.
My issue is that this new gym is very professional and I wouldn't be up to date with the other girls, although I know I can get there. I know for sure I don't want to stay in my current gym, though. Please help! I am just scared because I know I won't be at the same level as the other girls my age. They are all Lvl 8,9,10,Hopes, Elite, etc...

It might help to organise a trial, then you will actually find out what they will offer you. A lot of the big super competitive gyms, won’t take everyone. They may have an age limit, and only take High school
Aged kids if they are higher level optionals.

If your gym is very laid back you might not meet the strength and flexibility requirements or the skills standards required.

Once you have more information and know if and what they will offer you, then you will be able to make a better informed choice.