WAG Score Recording?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Amusibus

Proud Parent
I am new to the world of competing and meets, but just wanted to ask - am I the only one who is creeped out by all these parents at meets who are recording scores for not only their child, but every child on their team in all events?? Even at these low level 1-3 meets we go to. What is up with that?? It creeps me out.

LOL! We all do it on our team. I think it is more of a way to stay busy...and focused. The few times I have not kept score, I have missed my kid competing! LOL! I do nothing with the scores, but it just keeps me busy :) Of course, good book does too, but as bad as I am, if I am goign to read, I should just stay home! LOL!

What is creepy is the parents from other teams that keep track of 6-7 boys that they think "could" place higher than their son so they know what everyone has done. That is creepy :)

My ds and dd teams are fairly small. All of us parents record all our kids scores. We like to figure out the team score. And congratulate the kids on what went right for them. Their groups and parents are pretty tight, like family. So, no, I don't think it's weird. I think writing down every kids scores in your child's age division is pretty weird, though. Or at least slightly obsessive.

My ds and dd teams are fairly small. All of us parents record all our kids scores. We like to figure out the team score. And congratulate the kids on what went right for them. Their groups and parents are pretty tight, like family. So, no, I don't think it's weird. I think writing down every kids scores in your child's age division is pretty weird, though. Or at least slightly obsessive.