Coaches USAG L2-L4 Music selections

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

In all seriousness... What keeps you coaches sane??

How often does this official music selection or routine change?

Lastly, who selected this music for USAG, and do you happen to have a name & address of this official? :p

YOU are too funny! I wish you were at my gym.. First the bands now this LOL
Tom Koll has choreographed the floor routines for many years. There is a commitee that work together but he is the official chorographer and an excellent dancer. The routines originally were changed every 4 years. Now thats no longer the case and they are kept longer.

I know it is absolutly horrible. Come meet season I am about to go crazy listening to that music. I am a coach and wow is it horrible. You know while we were at camp some of my girls got homesick and couldn't sleep I told them to do thier routine in there head with the music. Put them to sleep right away. Thats how boring they think it is.
Katrina

We did have him come to our gym when the routines came out through a mutual friend The kids had a blast with him. I believe his gym is called Premier and its in Nebraska

Thanks for the name. I quick google search produced the 'story'.

"2005-2013 J.O. Compulsory Routines"

I guess to look on the bright side... ONLY 5 more years!
(To quote my 12 YO niece: "O - M - G!" ) :D

Last edited:
Level 6 is an improvement. Level 5 is a marginal improvement but until you get used to it the part in the middle is kind of questionable. I mean, really now. Who approved this? Anyway it's overall all right.