MAG What are the required skills for Level 10 in MAG?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Men's Artistic Gymnastics
Hello.

I'm not a gymnast, nor do I have very much knowledge of gymnastics, which is why I'm here! I'm a writer, and am writing a story with a gymnast as the main character, and I was trying to find REQUIRED skills for a Level 10 men's gymnast. I was able to find a PDF of required skills for WAG level 10, but not for MAG Level 10. Does anyone know where I could find a master list of this, or a PDF, or even just in the comments, let me know?

All help appreciated.

Thank you!

So, for men it is differnet than women.

Men at L10 are required to have each element group covered for each event (there are 4). Then they want the highest skill levels they can cleanly do.

So the men have open scoring. They add up the skills to get the start value, then they deduct for each deduction. So the goal is to do the skills with the highest values that they can do with the fewest deductions.

There are a few special requirements....swing to handstand on rings is one that comes to mind.

If you have some specific questions or ideas that might be easier. THen I could ask my L10 son to help! He could probably explain it way better.

So, for men it is differnet than women.

Men at L10 are required to have each element group covered for each event (there are 4). Then they want the highest skill levels they can cleanly do.

So the men have open scoring. They add up the skills to get the start value, then they deduct for each deduction. So the goal is to do the skills with the highest values that they can do with the fewest deductions.

There are a few special requirements....swing to handstand on rings is one that comes to mind.

If you have some specific questions or ideas that might be easier. THen I could ask my L10 son to help! He could probably explain it way better.