What to pack for gymnastics camp and what if i am the worst gymnast at camp?!

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

G

gymnasticsgurl

I am going to gymnastics camp in just a little over a week from now and i have no idea what to pack!?:/...it is my first time ever going to a gymnastics camp so i dont know any idea of what im supposed to bring and what i should expect at the camp.Also i have this stupid fear that i will be the only 12 year old that is in the level 5/6 group and the rest will be like 7 year olds!im very scared that will happen and all the other 12 year old will be level 8s and stuff!please help!my camp is 4 days and 3 nights long and a detailed packing list would be awesome!also anything i need to know before gymnastics camp?!

What camp are you going to? They should give you a packing list anyway. And don't be scared about being a 'bad gymnast'. You'll be better at some events/skills, and some people will be better than you at different events/skills. Thats life.

Uh oh... you're about to be kicked off Chalk Bucket. No 12-year-olds allowed. Please come back and join us when you're 13! But before Bog bans you, here's the list I gave to my 11-year old when she went to a 6-night gymnastics camp. At her camp, kids under 12 had their mandatory practice in the AM and kids over 12 in the afternoon, so not only were kids grouped by abilities but also by age. I think you'll find other kids at camp that are both your age and your skill level. Regardless, you will make friends and have a blast!

Good luck, have fun at camp, and see you when you're 13!

Clothing
6 T-shirts
6 pairs of socks
6 pair of shorts
1 pair of jeans or sweatpants
At least 6 leos
Leo shorts
6 pairs underpants
6 bras
2 swimsuits
1 swim cover-up (if you want)
1 jacket
2 sets of PJs (1 cooler and 1 warmer)
Crocs
Keens
Sneakers
Sweatshirt
Laundry bag
Gym bag
Grips
Other Items
2 water bottles
Sunscreen
Insect repellant
Sheets and blanket
Mattress pad
Pillow
Cookies
Snacks