WAG Xcel Platinum Beam

Parents... Coaches... Gymnasts...
Gymnastics Questions?
Don't Lurk... We've Got Answers!

New For 2022
MEMBERS ONLY Parent Group!
Join for FREE!

Mia!

New Member
May 24, 2022
1
32
Hi all! I was wondering if a handstand handstand on beam would be considered a valid connection on beam!
 

titanic

Coach
Judge
May 7, 2014
116
Hi all! I was wondering if a handstand handstand on beam would be considered a valid connection on beam!
It actually does count as a valid connection as long as both handstands hit vertical and that you land the first on your non-dominant leg to swing through to the second handstand (like you would CW + CW).

I've had an athlete do this and I've seen other gyms have athletes do it as well and it's never been an issue with the judges.

However, the COP is changing this summer and it might change based off of any new requirements.
 
  • Like
Reactions: txgymfan