Parents Time for a new gym?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Household6

Proud Parent
Trying to keep it short, but I'm new to this. Newer gym, first year with a team, very unorganized, owner is unprofessional, doesn't seem to care or know what their doing always complaining about money. We live in a very small town, only gym within an hour, but other gyms are available if we're willing to drive. We're about to lose our main coach (moving) leaving the lesser qualified with 14 girls, we onky have level 1-4.
I'm sure all mom's think their child is gifted, but I know mine can grow rapidly with the right/better coaching. We are at the beginning of meet season, and can stick it out through this season, but are considering moving gyms (1hr drive, each way, multiple times a week) if it is a fit. We will be here for about another 18 months (military). I feel like she is already falling behind, she is 6, level 2 with the lack of resources ect. She has progressed rapidly since the summer with the extra time in the gym. I believe she could be lv 3 or 4 if they practiced those skills.
I have 2 other children so I'm trying to decide if I'm crazy thinking about making the drive for a gym or if this is normal?
What advice or experience do you have?

How do you go about meeting the other gyms, coaches ect without causing commotion?
I could go on and on... thanks for listening.
Disturbed, confused mom with no one to talk to!