Parents gym overcrowding?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

ChalkBucket may earn a commission through product links on the site.

SPX

Proud Parent
Reaction score
I'm very new to this and would like some advice on how to handle this situation.

Background: we have been informed that the gym would like to advance our son to pre-team this summer. DS loves gymnastics and wants to do this. We are ok with the increased time and $ commitment but a bit concerned for his safety because of the schedule and some trends we have noticed over the past year. We like the gym and the coaches, they are well equipped and do a wonderful job working with the kids. It is a pretty big gym in a major suburban area.