Parents Floor salute

Parents... Coaches... Judges... Gymnasts...
DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members See FEWER Ads!
Join for FREE!
Not open for further replies.


Proud Parent
Dec 29, 2021
Hi everyone! This is my daughter's second year of competing. She lost a bobby pin at the end of her floor routine and picked it up before saluting. She is only a level 2. Would she get a deduction for that? We are still new to scoring and what not. My thought was to salute then pick up the Bobby pin but I don't know if that's correct. Thanks for the input!
It's called presenting and yes she should have done it first but I wouldn't worry. A deduction is rarely taken, little ones forget all the time.
I cant tell you how many times in level 3 the girl would start walking back after her first vault to do her second and you see the coach running after her telling her to salute lol. It happens a lot with the younger kids and as others have said I think they wont take any deductions for it as long as they eventually salute. Usually the judges are chuckling along with the coaches when that happens,.
Not open for further replies.