Parents Help! Bun keeps falling out at competitions

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

My dd loves these braided hair ties. For practice she only uses one and it keeps her hair contained quite well. They also rarely break, which is awesome.

Yes, my DD rejects the gel coated ones as well. Her hair is really thick, but it's also fine, so it gets tangled and stuck to the gel ones.

Yes, my DD rejects the gel coated ones as well. Her hair is really thick, but it's also fine, so it gets tangled and stuck to the gel ones.
. This is extremely good to know! My daughter has a lot of fine hair and is tender headed to boot! I won't be buying these!!

We've never had that said to us - that bobby pins aren't allowed. When DD was in artistic we were told no bobby pins because they fall out. If they fall out you're doing it wrong. I'm a bun/French braid pro and we use a bun maker for DD's hair. The actual only bobby pins I use are 4 to snug the hair net in place and I've never had any fall out. And you can't see them because the scrunchie goes around it all at the end. LOTS of hair spray.
I believe no bobby pins is a USAG rule for T&T. It makes keeping a bun in my daughter's hair almost impossible. I've tried EVERYTHING!

I believe no bobby pins is a USAG rule for T&T. It makes keeping a bun in my daughter's hair almost impossible. I've tried EVERYTHING!
I'd love the citation. I dug through the rules and couldn't find anything. I definitely don't want to do anything to cause an issue for DD.

I'd love the citation. I dug through the rules and couldn't find anything. I definitely don't want to do anything to cause an issue for DD.