WAG Exciting day tomorrow

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

ChalkBucket may earn a commission through product links on the site.

gymisforeveryone

Coach
Judge
Reaction score
Tomorrow is the day. We will pack our 50 gymnasts to a bus and drive 300 km to a competition. This is my first year coaching these girls and tomorrow is the first day I have ALL my competitive groups competing in the same day. I'll have my 5 level B's, 13 level C's, 3 level D's and 2 level E's under my coaching. I'm so excited. It's gonna be a LONG day and I have to judge level C (I don't like judging my own girls but the club didn't give me any options) but I don't care!

It's also gonna be the very first competition for 2 of my little level B's. They have been doing very nice routines at practices and I hope they'll be able to perform that well at competition too. And it's my very first time coaching optionals (level E) at competition!

I'm so happy to have all of them. They are such wonderful kids and I love working with them.

I'll be back on Monday letting you know how it went :)

Best of luck to everyone! I'm looking forward to hearing how it went. :)

Very exciting!!! Wish you a safe journey and fun meet for all :) Looking forward to how it went.

Apparently my 16 month old made her first post...sorry
I thought it was just some kind of secret Finnish cheering noises that the rest of us didn't know about :p.
Best wishes gymisforeveryone on a fun, safe, and successful weekend of coaching and judging. Sounds like a fun (but exhausting) time! Let us know how it goes!

We are back now!