flipbook - a gymnastics social network

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

F

Flip Book

Hey all! I'm a JO and TOPS coach and a former Level 9 gymnast. This forum is great!

The gymnastics community is so vast, complicated, fascinating, and our sport is so hard to understand by people who aren't involved in it - so I think it's very important that the community finds ways to stay connected.

I just wanted to invite anyone interested to a free social network that I started a few months ago, mostly to give the gymnasts that I coach, as well as other gymnasts and coaches that I know, a place to connect. It's called flipbook. And on it you can post blogs, connect with and invite friends, create a profile, post pictures, and send messages to others. It's informal, safe, and fun! Sort of like "Facebook" for the gymnastics community, only it's private and monitored, no information from it is shared with the public, so it's safe for gymnasts of all ages!

Check it out!
flipbook

Have a great day!

How will you make it safe for gymnasts of all ages if anyone can sign up including adults? We have a 13+ rule here and keeping them safe is a lot of work.

Stopping them posting personal info and giving out way to many details is tough, but essential. I would be concerned about older folk taking too much interest in gymnasts.

Is it a part of ning? I just noticed that it looked like it was. My English class uses Ning as a discussion board, and it works well. If it is a part of it, I wonder how much alike it is of the regular site?

Hey all. Flipbook is not 13 and over. Any one of any age is free to join. It does require an email address but only the network server, myself, has access to that. It doesn't require any other personal information, you can choose to use a real name and age when you make your profile or to put up made up one's. I recommend using a nickname, with no last name.