Gymnastics mom's

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

I noticed there were a lot gymnastics mom's on this board. I am not a mom but was wondering what does dd mean? dear daughter? dedicated daughter? somebody fill me in :p Were you a gymnast when you were younger and how did your child get into gymnastics?

Hi littlegirllost...I'm new to these gymnastics forums and was wondering the same thing myself ever since I joined one week ago. I believe dd means dear daughter and ds means dear son. If you see dd7 then it means dear daughter is 7 years old.

If my definitions are not valid then I wish to be corrected and apologize for the confusion.

I've been told it means either darling daughter or dear daughter.

I never did gymnastics, but was a dancer growing up. My daughter started asking for gymnastics classes when she was 2. When she was 5 we finally signed her up & now she is addicted. :)

I noticed there were a lot gymnastics mom's on this board. I am not a mom but was wondering what does dd mean? dear daughter? dedicated daughter? somebody fill me in :p Were you a gymnast when you were younger and how did your child get into gymnastics?​

well the second D does mean daughter the first D could mean Dear, Darling, or any other term of endearment that starts with D

DS is the term for son.

For me, DD means darling daughter.

My DD started gymnastics after going to a gym on a kindergarten field trip. The owner of a local gym also had children attending the school, so all kids in K-1 went to the gym once a year for a field trip. She started going regularly the following summer. That was in 2002, and she has been going ever since.

MamaofEnS

DD-darling daughter
DDs darling daughters