Just Need to Vent....

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

S

sophgymnast

Ok, so basically I just need to vent. I have no one to talk to about this...
I've been doing gym since I was 18 months old, and have never stopped since. Lately, I've just been feeling a lost of interest in the sport...to be honest, I just don't really want to go to gym anymore! I know for a fact that I still like gym, but I guess just not much as I used to. If I could gain all my love back for gym again, then I would, but I just can't! Part of the reason for this is because of the gym. I switched gym's about a year ago. At first I thought I was going to love it there, but now I just feel out of place. My coaches are great, I'm just not comfortable around the girls. I'm one of those people that takes a long time to open up to someone. I'm very reserved and shy around people I don't know very well, I guess you could say. I just feel like these girls are intimidating-they are the total opposite of me...they're crazy! And they can be intimidating, like I said. I often wish I could have just chose to stay at my other gym. I got along with all the girls there because I've known them since I was very little. And my coach there was really good as well-I left because of personal reasons. But it's not only just the girls, it's my gymnastics too. I can only do bars and beam because I have foot problems. On top of that, I have even more injuries.. I just always feel so stiff, when I used to be flexible. Anyways, I just feel like I'm going no where. Like there's just no point anymore. I don't want to just quit the sport... it's been in my blood forever! It's my life! But I'm just getting bored, and I get more scared over the stupidest skills. I don't know what to do. :( I think my mom is starting to catching on that I don't want to go. She asked me if I still wanted to do gym the other day. I said yes, but really inside I was saying maybe not. I really like when I have time off bec