Coaches New FIG Pommel ruling...

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

blantonnick

Coach
Judge
According to the latest FIG rule on Pommel Horse the gymnasts can only utilise two russian wende swings in their routine, including the dismount and not including the connection rule element...Does the Wu count into this rule??? Any help would be grateful...
 
I haven't heard this yet...good question. Do you have a link to the FIG ruling?

For those of you who don't know what a Wu is...I have attached an image below. It is an "E".
 

Attachments

  • wu.png
    wu.png
    23.1 KB · Views: 65
This new rule does not include the Wu or the Tong Fei. If you attempt a Wu, and fall off after completing a 360 turn, you will recieve "B" credit (same box as Russian 360 on leather - EG 4 #56) Furthermore, this will then count as one of the two russian skills allowed in the routine.
Hope that helps...
 
1.) New: Article 32: 2g. A maximum of two Russian Wende swings are permitted within an exercise, including the dismount. Combined elements which includes Russian Wende swings on one pommel are exempted from this rule.

Found the document on www.ngja.org under the section thats titled FIG-Code-December-Differences....happy studying:)
 

New Posts

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Gymnaverse :: Recent Activity

College Gym News

New Posts

Back