Mens High Bar Connection question

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

ChalkBucket may earn a commission through product links on the site.

blantonnick

Coach
Judge
In the current COP men get connection points for ''In-Bar elements + Flight elements'' ...one would interpret this then as Group III + Group II connected or vice versa... why then are gymnasts receiving the connection bonus for doing a 'Stoop in shoot and 1/2 t. thr hdst. in ovgr.' Group IV box 4. (considered an El-grip and dorsal hang element) connected to a Group II release (i.e Tkatchev, Def, etc)?
Is it just that the judges are interpreting the rule how they see fit, or the FIG mislabelling some of the Group IV elements? or better yet should they just ratify the rule to say 'On-Bar element + Flight element' Things that make you go hmm........
 
I'm not sure. "on-bar" really would make a lot more sense in this context than "in-bar"
 

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Gymnaverse :: Recent Activity

College Gym News

Back