My first Bars!!! Brag!!!

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

[video=youtube;9dWdMjFtWGs]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9dWdMjFtWGs[/video]

This is my first time touching thebars since my injury my arm is still not straight but im excited to finally be on the bars again (my favorite/and best event) Ive also grown about 3 inches in the 7 months that ive been out so it was a little difficult figuring things outagain but this ismy first kip and tap swings in a long time!
oh and these arealso brand new grips...I got them for chrstmas from an old family friend who was a gymnast and since ive been outsince the end of october this was my first chanceto use them! This was just I guess you could say a little brag but I was soo excited theother night!

Congrats! That must feel sooo good! There's a girl on my team who broke her elbow last year. Her arm still isn't quite straight, but she competed level 8 on it all last year. She's a real inspiration to us, as I'm sure you are to your team!

thanks gymnastsgets10 and I wish I could be more inspiringto my team, expecially the young ones we had two other girls dislocate there elbows after I did mine and the one ended up quiting due to fear and since she was 7 she healed much quicker then I did and the other 8 is finally healed and just started coming back, and she is always talking to me and always watching me and that makes me feel so good!

YAY!!! that is awesome. i remember when i got back into the gym after i sprained my knee....it was like heaven!! and i was only out for a month.LOL. I hope your recovery continues to go well and that you will be able to get back up to speed in no time :)

Thank You soo much! I hoping the last ofthis injury Ill here about will be after this surgery im getting within the next few weeks and then the surgery only has a 2 week recovery time and back to physical therapy in 1 week after surgery. Im just glad to be doing anything!