WAG Anyone know anything about this gym in Cincinnati?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Copelscope

Proud Parent
We are moving to Cincinnati (as soon as my husband formally accepts the job offer, but hopefully inside the next 4 weeks to be there to start school almost on time), and there's a fairly new gym on the side of town we are focusing on for our home search called Gymnastics Central, located in Newtown, Ohio. Most of the gyms I've seen mentioned here on CB when I run a search are clear across town, while doable (I grew up in the area we are focusing on, so I have some knowledge of commute times), it would be nice to find a good gym program closer (I'm sure her 3 little brothers would appreciate a closer program too!) :)

I'm mainly wondering if anyone has heard anything about the newish gym mentioned above (reputation, coaching styles, encountered them in competitions, etc), or has advice about how to approach them about a JO track vs rec (or an Xcel track would be fine too-- DD just wants to get more gym time than her current 3hrs/wk and have a chance to compete-- she has literally lit up from the inside so much she practically sparkles since starting her first rec class 18mo ago-- caught us totally off guard!). She has never been given the opportunity to move away from the rec track here, and the whole process of getting on a JO/Xcel track seems very hush hush (and I don't want to come off as a CGM lol!)-- possibly because of her age (9)?