Level 3 Pre Team?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Okay so maybe if you look at/saw my other post you would know that today we got our 'report cards' back. Sooo..i am on Level 3 Pre Team! i know, most of you are like..wow. haha. but, i am a beginner. so. no hate:) so, what i am just trying to ask is, what is the MAJOR skills you need to be able to be on team? I will tell you what I have on my..'report card' like, tell you the stuff I achieved.

Balance Beam:
Front Support
Arabesque
Running Steps
Pivot Turn

Floor:
Round Off
Front Leg Balance
Forward Chasse
Coupe Half Turn
Stretch Jump
Tuck Jump

We didn't train on vault, and the only thing I got on bars was Front Hip Circle. I am also really close to my Pullover, I can get over the bar, just can't get up, hahaha!
My other questions;
What do you work on in Pre Team [level 3]
How long do you practice?
By the way, this is for the USA, haha.
Please try to answer all of them!![:

My daughter is learning the level 3 routines. These are the major things you learn for them:

Bars:
Pullover
Back Hip Circle
Mill/Stride Circle
Dismount is where you cast to kind of a squat on and then swing and release under the bar...not sure what it's called.

Floor:
Handstand Forward Roll
Round Off
Backwards Roll to push-up position
Backbend to Kickover
...the rest is what you have listed under Floor in your post

Beam:
..everything you listed plus:
Handstand (I don't think they're required to go all the way to vertical)
Split jump
Dismount looks like the start of a cartwheel and then they fall down to the mat

Vault is a forward roll.

You could search Youtube for Level 3 routines and find everything you need to know.

Front hip circle isn't needed until Level 4 so you're ahead of the game there! :)

My daughter goes 3 hours a week (1.5 hours 2x/week).

Hope this helps!