Forums

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Hi,

I was just wondering what the point is in having restricted access to certain forums? I'm a coach and former gymnast and can view the other forums but cannot post in those such as the proud parents one. there's currently a post in there that i would like to contribute to but I can't, same goes for some of the other forums. i know i could PM the person that started the thread but there's time when what others can say will be helpful to a few people - not just one.
I've applied for access to other forums but nothing has happened yet. i just think it's a pity when we can all help each other.

It's because sometimes the poster only wants to hear from parents or coaches opinions and it let's them have conversations that only they can contribute to. But I agree that it is sometimes annoying because I want to chime in on something and can't! Note to parents: please open up threads to everyone unless it's truly something you only want a limited response to, thank you :)

Is there an option to open up posts to everyone? I know on the question/answer forum you can choose who the question is for, but if I post something on the "proud parents" forum, because that's where it belongs, I don't really have the option of opening it up for general replies, do I?

The Chalk Bucket was founded on the concept that the different groups (parents, gymnasts, coaches) in the sport of gymnastics see things differently sometimes. Since everyone can see the different group forums, they can start to understand that group a bit better. If there are a bunch of coaches chiming in on the parents all the time...the view of the parents becomes lost.