Hi everyone!

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Hi everyone!!

I'm a totally new beginner gymnast...only been to two lessons so far. Had the second one today and I'm loving it. I wished that the lessons were more structured though but my gym doesn't have high level gymnastics to start with. :(

I'm 21 and I'm around 1.56/7m tall. I'm told that this is a good height for gymnastics lol! :D I've always liked gymnastics as a kid and I always loved watching it on TV but I swam as a child. Now that I have a chance, I'm taking it up so that I won't regret not going for gymnastics when I'm older. It'll also force me to whip my butt into shape seeing as I don't like running as an exercise!

Please be patient with me (I may have heaps of questions ;)) as a I continue to walk this lovely journey of adult gymnastics. Thank you!! :D

Welcome! We're always happy to have a new adult gymnast. We all believe that despite what a lot of people think you're not too old to participate in this sport. I think its just a matter of coming at it at a different angle then you do when you start out as a child. Keep at it and try the different tips & conditioning skills you find in different threads and I think you'll do great. Just make sure to have fun & let us all know how its coming along. Its great encouragement to all of us to keep doing what we love :).

Great to have you here, Andromeda! It's always happy news to see another adult taking up gymnastics. :)

Welcome AndromedaAiken!
We all wish you the best in gymnastics. Ask as many questions as you'd like. We're all here to support and encourage each other! :)

Hi Andromeda! It is always good to find crazy adults like us! Glad you are getting into gymnastics, you may even find that as an adult it is a little easier to pick up on stuff!