floor routine choreography

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

shadow

Coach
This summer, i know i will have at least 6 floor routines that i have to create for our girls. I'm fairly new at this... i made 2 last year and i help with the dance like if the routines needs some fillers or things, but i think this year i may have some trouble. Where would i get inspiration for dance moves? I'm worried that the routines are going to looks too similar because i can't think of anything different? Is there any other choreographers out there that could help?

My DD watches you tube videos and then tries to do the dance moves she sees on there. That may at least give you some inspiration! We have seen some really cool moves on You Tube !!

i guess i could try you tube^^ it just makes me feel like i'm "stealing" others routines even though i'm only taking little parts. it just makes me feel better when the girls have a routine that no one else has but it is so hard!! so i will try you tube^^

Also you could ask the girls if they have anything they want in their routine, sometimes they come up with some rally intresting and cool stuff

Try watching videos from So You Think You Can Dance. Nice variety of dancing from ballet to hip hop and alot in between.