coach problems

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

So i'm new to CB but i really have some question i would like to be answered.

First off i would like you to know a little bit about my situation; on the first of march 2010 the only gym i have ever been to shut down and our whole team had to split up and find new gyms. We looked at a few gyms and i found one i like but my mom didn't, so i chose a different one... my mom still didn't like it, so she chose the cheapest and closest one possible.:mad:

At the gym things started off fine but then i relized only one coach actually coached! The head coach (and owner of the gym) almost never paid attention to us. When he did pay attention it was either to one girl only (his favorite pure talent no effort girl) or he would pick on us and call us scaredy cats and wimps. :(

I'm so fed up with him! So far what i have learned there, i have taught myself! I have less than a month till my first official meet (mock meet in two weeks:eek:) and 2 major skills (flyaway and backtuck) are kicking my butt! i know that if i just work them a little with spots i can give myself enough courage to throw them by myself, but i need spots for the first ones.

sorry this is so long i just have a lot to vent i really don't know what to do. so if there is any advice you could give, i'm all ears.